top of page

Adelitas Way @ Cruisers Biker Bar, Stateline, ID October 7, 2021.






Adelitas Way and Eva Under Fire are currently on tour with Skillet. The tour opened in Chicago on September 12th, and will end in St. Louis, Mo on October 22nd, but Adelitas Way added a few headlining shows along the way and Cruisers in Stateline, ID was one of them. They have performed at The Knitting Factory, Spokane a number of times and we tried all summer to get them to headline Snake River Fest in Lewiston, ID but dates did not workout we are shooting for next year.






Adelitas Way is an independent American hard rock band formed in Las Vegas in 2006. The band's debut single "Invincible", broke them into the mainstream scene after the song made numerous television appearances in commercials and live sporting events including WWE theme song which I had no idea? I will need to keep up on wrestling again I slacked off after the turn of the Millennial.






Cruisers is a small quaint ride through biker bar turned venue when the new owners took over some years back. This show landed on a Thursday night the night of Thunder Thursday so you would expect the bar to have their normal multiple rows of bikes lined up? I rolled in about 8 to catch Adelitas Way and yes there were a few bikes and cars lining the parking lot but I have to be honest here I really expected to see more fans since concerts have been scarce the last year and a half. Yes it was a little chilly this fall evening but nothing the bikers and fans couldn't handle. I am chalking it up to the Seahawks game which so happened to be on the same night as the show.






The concert started early about 7 with AA Bottom from Spokane opening the show, then Adelitas Way hit the stage around 8:30 and opened their set with "What it Takes" a new tune from the current CD "Shine On" They also performed "Stay Ready" and "Last Stand" from the new album. I picked up a copy from the merch booth and have been listening to it non-stop when cruising in my car I really like the song "My Derailment" I can so relate, you are going to want to hear this CD I guarantee it.






When I attend one of these awesome shows I am there to document and capture what I can of the concert and as I do so I mingle a bit with fans. On this night I was talking with a couple of gals watching from side stage enjoying the show and actually getting to attend a live concert again. They were in disbelief that such an awesome band as Adelitas Way was performing so close to their house. To be young again one stated while watching the band perform, indeed. Adelitas Way closed the show around 9:40 PM with their debut hit single "Invincible". See full set list below.






The band has changed a few members since they debut in 2006 but Rick De Jesus continues on lead vocals and is one of the nicest guys in the business I was greeted with the best hug it was great to see them near Spokane again it had been a few years since The Viking Summer Fest show. Rick's vocal style and sound remind me somewhat of "Daughtry". Tavis Stanley joined Adelitas Way a few years back after moving from Canada just 3 hours north of Spokane, to Las Vegas. Tavis also is the lead guitarist for the Canadian band "Art of Dying".


Last Stand video from the show.



In closing I just want to say if you have the chance to go to a live show grab that opportunity. After the past year and a half without any concerts or events we don't want to take these opportunities lightly, fans and artists alike. You can't download a live concert experience so grab your concert stubs attend a live show and make your own memories to brag about for years to come. Until next time Rock$tarzz. RockOn!






Written by Rock$tarzz Hospitality Promotionz (jrs) Photos and Videos by R$HP (jrs)

























Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page